The Marvel Cinematic Universe

Have you watched all the movies in the Marvel cinematic universe (MCU)? If you haven’t, I bet you feel as if you don’t have a clue as to where you should start watching.

Well, you can watch them in the order in which they came out, but the storyline won’t make as much sense. I recommend that you watch the movies in the following order:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel
  3. Iron Man
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. Thor
  6. The Avengers
  7. Thor: The Dark World
  8. Guardians of the Galaxy
  9. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2
  10. Iron Man 3
  11. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  13. Ant- Man
  14. Captain America: Civil War
  15. Black Panther
  16. Spider-man: Homecoming
  17. Doctor Strange
  18. Thor: Ragnarok
  19. Ant-man and the Wasp
  20. Avengers: Infinity War
  21. Avengers: Endgame
  22. Spider-man: Far From Home

If you watch them in a different order, the storyline will likely not make sense. 

The incredible creator of Marvel is Stan Lee. The Marvel movies are based on the many comics he wrote in his lifetime. Something quite interesting is that in almost all of the Marvel movies they have Stan Lee play a small role. This is a way for the directors of Marvel to commemorate the work he has done for the Marvel cinematic universe.

Sadly, the brains behind it all passed away in late 2018. But that has not stopped the directors from filming more movies. They continue to do an incredible job in creating Stan Lee’s vision.

Early in 2021, Disney+ seemed to realize that many viewers have been anticipating more Marvel content, so they announced that many new MCU original series will be released. The first one, released on January 15th, 2021, is called WandaVision. There are supposed to be a total of 9 episodes. Afterwards, the following shows will be released:

  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
  • Loki
  • What if?
  • Hawkeye
  • Ms. Marvel
  • Moon Knight
  • She-Hulk
  • Secret Invasion
  • Ironheart
  • Armor Wars
  • I am Groot

Not only are shows being released, but a number of movies are coming out, too! Some of them include Black Widow, Spiderman, and Doctor Strange. 

As many Marvel fans know, the directors of MCU have you believe that you know one thing, when in reality there is a whole explanation to how the movies are connected. But we don’t find out util the “Phase” is over. In this case “Phase 4” is over…but what will come next?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *